New Adventures in Writing

April has been poetry month and I have taken that into full embrace.  I have been participating in writing prompts daily and will have a forthcoming chapbook of work that I will publish as an Issuu from that.  It has been a catharsis as I am working through the grief of my mother’s death.

 

I have also ventured into a new blogging project with my friend Michelle Falco.  This project is called The Forked Road and it features our views on music, travel, food, art, literature, writing, and spirituality.  Something new happens there every day so stop on by.

 

Regardless of Authority will have its 6th issue in the coming days, but then we will be on hiatus.  The submission stream has been low and summer is coming which is generally a low time for submissions everywhere.  Both myself and Michael have new projects going on which better suit us, so we are going to dive into those and pick back up with Regardless in the fall if things are looking up.

 

I have a new photo essay that comes from a grouping of photos that I took in Ottawa, Canada many years ago.  I am just getting around to making things happen.  You can view Drive By Shooting as an Issuu.

 

Thanks for reading.

Aleathia

Leave a Reply

